London marathon big line-up as Iten becomes live

Reigning Olympic Games Marathon champion Eliud Kipchoge will lead a star studded field of top marathon in Sunday’s London marathon as athletes gather in Iten for Viewerthon at Keellu Resort.

Kipchoge will be defending his title in one of the fastest men’s and women’s field as Kipchoge will be competing for the first time after breaking the marathon world record seven months ago.

As London will be live, athletics fans in the North Rift are angling to follow the eagerly awaited race with various entertainment places organizing live viewing sessions.

Bank of Africa – who have been holding marathon viewing events for the last five years – will again host a viewing of Sunday’s London Marathon at Keellu Resort in Iten, the town dubbed “the home of champions.”

The “BOA Viewerthons” provide a forum for the bank’s customers, athletes and local fans to interact as they cheer their very own. They will be supported by DStv whose SuperSport channel will broadcast the race live on SuperSport 8 from 10:55am, but athletes are expected at Keellu Resort from 1.30am to attend a workshop organised by Bank of Africa, DStv and the Kenya Revenue Authority.

In Eldoret, motor company Isuzu will host a race viewing at the Klique Club where they will be rooting for world marathon record holder Eliud Kipchoge who is an ambassador of the Isuzu brand.

Both at Keellu and Klique, organisers will offer free breakfast to athletes registering for the viewing parties.


Men’s 42km:

Eliud Kipchoge (KEN) 2:01:39

Wilson Kipsang (KEN) 2:03:13

Mosinet Geremew (ETH) 2:04:00

Leule Gebrselassie (ETH) 2:04:02

Tamirat Tola (ETH) 2:04:06

Abraham Kiptum (KEN) 2:04:16

Mule Wasihun (ETH) 2:04:37

Tola Shura Kitata (ETH) 2:04:59

Mo Farah (GBR) 2:05:11

Daniel Wanjiru (KEN) 2:05:21

Henryk Szost (POL) 2:07:39

Cameron Levins (CAN) 2:09:25

Dewi Griffiths (GBR) 2:09:49

Michel Butter (NED) 2:09:58

Callum Hawkins (GBR) 2:10:17

Bashir Abdi (BEL) 2:10:46

Ihor Olefirenko (UKR) 2:12:04

Yassine Rachik (ITA) 2:12:09

Yohei Suzuki (JPN) 2:12:18

Tsegai Tewelde (GBR) 2:12:23

Chris Derrick (USA) 2:12:50

Jonathan Mellor (GBR) 2:12:57

Iraitz Arrospide (ESP) 2:13:23

Derlis Ayala (PAR) 2:13:41

Robbie Simpson (GBR) 2:14:04

Joshua Griffiths (GBR) 2:14:49

Mick Clohisey (IRL) 2:14:55

Andy Davies (GBR) 2:15:11

Thomas De Bock (BEL) 2:15:19

Matt Sharp (GBR) 2:16:02

Dennis Laerte (BEL) 2:16:29

Brett Robinson (AUS) debut

Jack Rayner (AUS) debut

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 546 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *