Mwamba crowned Prinsloo7s champions

Mwamba were crowned the champions of Prinsloo sevens, the 4th leg of Kenya Rugby sevens that came to an end today at Nakuru Athletics Club in Nakuru County.

Kulabu hit champions Homeboyz 12-07 in sudden death to lift their second title of the season after winning th Kabeberi title three weeks ago in Kinoru, Meru County.

The teams were locked 7-7 in regulation time during a repeat of the 2018 final.

Hosts Nakuru RFC won the bronze title after whipping Menengai Oilers in a Nakuru derby 26-05.

At the semifinal level, the champions beat Nakuru 12-08 as Oilers were thrashed by the Deejays 0-25.

In quarterfinals, Kulabu defeated kabras Sugar 19-12 as Nakuru were 14-07 winners over Impala Saracens, Oilers beating Kenya Commercial Bank (KCB) 14-12 and Strathmore Leos losing 12-22 to Homeboyz.

Facebook Comments
Total Views: 176 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *